Blessed be, everyone, and welcome back! It’s Twin Thursday, so be sure to go check out Rachel’s blog at Chicken-Scratch Plot by following the link at the top right. This week, we’re looking back at the goals we made at the start of the month to see how we’re progressing.

  1. Write every day. So far, so good on this one. I had a rocky second week; a lot of very emotional things happened in quick succession. I was extremely tempted to take a few days off to get my head back on straight. But I wrote through them. Some nights I only did a couple hundred words, but the point is that I kept to the letter of my word and wrote anyway.
  2. Finish my current project. I’m pretty sure I’ll meet this. If everything goes according to plan, I only have perhaps a dozen scenes left to do, max a thousand words apiece. The thing is, though–
  3. Do a quick touch-up edit. –I’m not so sure I’ll have time to finish this one. I really want the story to be ready to rock and roll as soon as the calendar flips to December. With how close I’m going to be cutting it on finishing the bulk of the trashdraft, I’m not positive it’ll leave me much time to adjust the things I wanted to.
    On the whole, they’re pretty small things; I have two scenes early on that I wanted to add, one I wanted to change, and I wanted to adjust the timeline to spread events out more. That’s perhaps a week’s worth of work. I’m still going to keep on as if I’ll have the time, but I won’t be incredibly heartbroken if I have to send the story to my CPs and betas prematurely.
Leave a Reply

