Blessed be, all! Sorry for the long radio silence. I’ve been dealing with a lot of stresses and needed to take a step back and reprioritize for a little while. I’m hoping that I managed to lick the issues I had, but I’m still trying to take it easy for a little while.

In hindsight, I think one of the things that made me crash was my monthly goal-setting. I may in the coming months be switching to a quarterly goal checklist if that seems more doable. But as for monthly, it just became too much too fast to try to pack everything in while also dealing with everyday-life stressors. My hope is that giving myself more time to do more things will allow more leeway. I’ll try to start that process around October since I’m leery about jumping in with both feet while I’m still recovering from this particular crash.

In writing news! I did manage to finish my second draft of Kheras and send it off to a crew of trust beta readers. I’m not letting myself start a new project just yet because I have a few beta reading projects that have been on hold for far too long. Those come first, and then I believe I’ll be starting reconstruction on my fantasy history.

Reading-wise, I’ve been in a slump. The book I’ve been wading my way through is just not holding my attention the way that I’d hoped. While it isn’t strictly speaking a bad book, I just don’t know that it’s my cup of tea. I’m hoping to have it done by the end of the month so I can sink back into reading that I enjoy.

In other words, the name of the game for the next couple weeks is slow and steady. But I’m on the incline now, so I’m hoping that this fall turns out much better than the summer did.

Leave a Reply

